Search
Close this search box.

Topics in SSI—Update on Changes to Overpayment Policies

When: Thursday, June 13, 2024, from 11:00 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET – 11:45 a.m. PT/2:45 p.m. ET

The Social Security Administration recently announced several changes that will lessen the burden of Supplemental Security Income (SSI) and Social Security overpayments. These changes allow individuals to be readily approved for longer payment plans with correspondingly lower monthly payments, provide a more reasonable default withholding for Social Security beneficiaries who are dealing with an overpayment, simplify the process of asking for a waiver, and better account for situations where an individual was not at fault in causing the overpayment.

Join us for a 45-minute webinar, Topics in SSI—Update on Changes to Overpayment Policies, to learn more about the changes and how they will affect your clients.

Who Should Participate:
Advocates working with older adults and people with disabilities who are eligible for SSI or Social Security.

Presenters:
Trinh Phan, Director, State Income Security
Kate Lang, Director, Federal Income Security
Vanessa Barrington, Director of Communications & Individual Giving

This webinar will take place on Thursday, June 13, 2024, from 11:00 a.m. PT/2:00 p.m. ET – 11:45 a.m. PT/2:45 p.m. ET.

Register now

Closed captioning will be available. Please be sure to log onto the webinar a few minutes early in order to secure your place for the live presentation on Zoom. The presentation will be recorded and available for later viewing. If you would like to request ASL interpretation or have other accessibility related questions, please email info@justiceinaging.org. ASL requests should be submitted by Monday, June 3rd.

Related Resources

Skip to content